Follow

Why did I get a "We did not get permission to use your camera" error while trying to take a Selfie?

Our website asks for explicit permission from you (through a pop-up on your browser) to receive data from the camera on your device.

If you received this error while trying to submit a Selfie Verification, it means that your browser blocked our website/app from accessing your camera. 

This may have happened because of one or more of the following:

  • You might have accidentally clicked the reject button when the pop-up regarding camera permissions appeared on your screen
  • Your browser might have automatically blocked the camera
  • You may have an app or browser extension installed that automatically blocks cameras

To grant the necessary permissions, please choose the browser you are using and follow the instructions provided in the link:

How to grant camera access on a Firefox browser

How to grant camera access on a Chrome browser

 

Powered by Zendesk